Client Comments and Reviews

DJ Gaz rocks!

DJ Gaz did a great job of helping orchestrate our wedding day. His music was excellent throughout the whole event, and he was very pleasant to work with. We definitely recommend him.

Ann and Denny Dancak
DJ Gaz
Apr 9, 2022
Avon Oaks Country Club

We Wanted a Party – We Got a Party

When my husband and I were planning our wedding, we wanted our guests to have the best night of their lives where everyone could let loose on the dance floor. That’s exactly what we got from DJ Eric Smith. He instantly got the vibe we were looking for – unexpected bops, disco funk, a little early 2000s alternative, and even “a little bit alexis” from Schitt’s Creek. We appreciated that he mixed the songs, so we were able to pack in a lot of hits and keep the guests interested. My husband and I forgot to eat our own wedding cake because we were having so much fun dancing.

The best highlight of the night was when Eric teamed up with the photographer, told everyone to gather in a circle, and put on their phone flashlights. We had no idea what was happening. Then, he started playing “It’s All Coming Back to Me Now,” and everyone went wild. We absolutely loved it, and so did our guests.

We heard from multiple people – guests young and old – that this was the most fun that they had in well over two years. Thank you to Eric for the night of our lives!

Lissa Pavluk
DJ Eric Smith
Apr 2, 2022
Gordon Green

Packed Dance Floor all night

DJ Eric did an amazing job delivering the best music to keep the party going. We had 217 guests at our wedding and very few people were not dancing and having a good time. He played songs that all age groups knew. In addition, he did a great job as the MC for our reception. He stayed on schedule, organized the wedding party and made sure we never had to worry about a thing. I cannot thank him enough for the best night of our lives!

Ryan and Steph Barry
Eric Smith- The Bearded DJ
Apr 22, 2022
Windows on the River- Bridge View room

Amazing night of music and fun!

The Element Band and Nate Jones (guitarist) were both integral parts to making my daughter’s wedding amazing! Nate played during the ceremony and cocktail hour and he nailed it! All the songs were correct and his professionalism and playing and singing ability was so good! The Element was beyond our expectations as well. Erin and the rest of the band had the crowd on the dance floor all night long. The music, singing voices and horns were incredible. Several guests asked me for the name of the band so they could use them. The communication before and during the event with CLE Music Group and both The Element and Nate Jones was clear and consistent. We would use them all again! Perfection!

Andrea Data
The Element and Nate Jones
Apr 30, 2022
The Club at Hillbrook

AWESOME!

We booked DJ JT for the cocktail hour of our event. We received MANY compliments about the music during and after the event.

Our staff will definitely be keeping him in mind for future events!

Stephanie French
Home Builders Association of Greater Cleveland
DJ JT
Apr 29, 2022
InterContinental Hotel

Fantastic Wedding Band

I cannot say enough good things about The Avenue band! We loved them! Our guests were raving! Every song that they played was amazing. They were so gracious to learn a song for the bride and grooms first dance that wasn’t on their set list. Every singer had a great voice and the musicians were fabulous. We are from DC, and this band can go head to head with any of the top bands from DC anytime! They really elevated the night and I am so happy we found them!

Lois Levenson (Levenson/Kaczala wedding)
The Avenue
Apr 30, 2022
Columbus Museum of Art

Eric was very easy to work with and amazing

We loved DJ Eric!! He played the music we wanted and was very thoughtful in his music choices. Loved him!!!!

Mitch Kusmier and Andrea Cupples
DJ Eric Smith
Apr 30, 2022
Windows on the River

Most Epic Dinner Tunes + Dance Party EVER

Because we live in California and were planning a Cleveland wedding during the pandemic, nailing down the perfect entertainment for our event was a challenge. We are both super passionate about music, having attended thousands of live shows together over the years, and the music was something we knew we needed to get right for our guests. I mean, having a wedding at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame – spectacular entertainment was expected.

After the Rock Hall crew recommended we check out CMG artists and DJs, we immediately gravitated towards DJ Cadence. Once we had the chance to connect with Michelle, we knew she was absolutely the perfect person to curate the music for our event. Not only was working with her extraordinarily easy, getting to know her throughout the process was a pleasure as well. With only two Spotify playlists, a few phone calls and text messages, she was able to put together the perfect instrumental dinner playlist and orchestrate one of the most epic post-dinner dance parties ever. She had every single guest up and dancing, NO ONE LEFT EARLY and, even with the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame museum open for browsing, she had everyone on the dance floor getting after it. She read the vibe of the crowd and kept serving up exactly what they were looking for without taking a single request. People were even dancing up and down the escalators on their way to the bathrooms – we have some hilarious videos that we’ll treasure forever.

Several guests have already asked for her contact details to book her for their own events and we cannot wait to work with her again in the future. Extremely talented, amazing energy, very professional – cannot recommend DJ Cadence highly enough.

Nicolle Stegman + Dominic Goodrich
DJ Cadence (Michelle Dangerfield)
Apr 30, 2022
Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

Great Job!

Everyone at the dance had a great time. DJ Jordan was energetic and had his finger on the pulse of the crowd. Students danced for 2 hours straight, and Jordan never missed a beat.

The lights and sound system were excellent and enhanced the party.

Eric Salek
Walsh Jesuit High School
DJ Jordan Gallagher
May 7, 2022
Rock and Roll HOF

Wedding

DJ Eric of Cleveland Music Group DJd our wedding, it was fantastic, and we appreciated them doing such a great job. Easy to work with, no problems but they were ready to be resourceful, and it made our wedding planning go very smooth. Thank you.

Bryan Mersol
DJ Eric Smith
May 7, 2022
Sun Valley

Read our reviews on The Knot.

review us on Google

Request More Info